The International Hellenic University (IHU) was established by Law (No 3391/2005) and was based in Thessaloniki, Greece. The IHU was Greece’s first public university where programmes were taught exclusively in English comprised three (3) Schools. The International Hellenic University was re-established by Law (No 4610/2019), is based in Thessaloniki, comprises nine (9) Schools and thirty-four (30) Departments and is located in Thessaloniki, Kavala, Serres, Drama, Katerini, Edessa, Kilkis, Didymoteicho. The two Schools (School of Humanities, Social Sciences and Economics and the School of Science and Technology) of the IHU belong to the University Center of International Programmes of Studies (UCIPS) of the International Hellenic University offering programmes that are taught exclusively in English. As a state university, all degrees awarded are accredited by the Government and are recognized in the European Union and internationally.

The UCIPS is located in Thessaloniki, the second largest city in Greece and one of the biggest educational hubs of Southeastern Europe. Famous for its lively streets, vibrant night life and cultural signature, Thessaloniki is also the perfect cosmopolitan destination for any visitor.

The UCIPS aims to develop as one of Europe’s foremost research institutions attracting already a strong international academic faculty and outstanding students from countries as diverse as Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Canada, Cyprus, France, Georgia, German, Greece, Holland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Libya, Lithuania, Mexico, Moldova, North Macedonia, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, UK, the USA and more.

By creating, communicating and applying knowledge, the UCIPS aims to inspire every member of its community and educate future leaders.